We want those coming into the industry from underrepresented backgrounds to feel seen, heard and supported in this space.

Where better to start than with the experiences of those ahead of them?

Latest News

Books of the month

Could you and your friends change the world? This book will inspire you with 15 true stories of groups of amazing humans who've changed the world.
The rainbow-filled, JOYOUS debut from a hugely exciting new talent. Perfect for 9+ readers and fans of Lisa Thompson, Elle McNicoll and Onjali Rauf's bestselling THE BOY AT THE BACK OF THE CLASS.
The start of a bold and immersive fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.
At once an achingly beautiful love story and a potent insight into race and masculinity, Open Water asks what it means to be a person in a world that sees you only as a Black body, to be vulnerable when you are only respected for strength, to find safety in love, only to lose it. With gorgeous, soulful intensity, Caleb Azumah Nelson has written the most essential British debut of recent years.

The FAB Prize

Every child deserves to see themselves in books, and in the authors and illustrators whose work they read. The FAB Prize aims to discover and showcase new talent, closing the gap between what is currently published and the reality for many families.